Erwan Valazza

Guitar - Workshop

Erwan Valazza, 1991, guitar player. A graduate from Geneva’s Conservatory in classical guitar, he wnet to study at HEMU in Lausanne in 2011 in the jazz section, earning a bachelor’s and master’s degree in performance. 

He was lucky enough throughout the years to play with such amazing musicians as Dave Liebman, Nicolas Masson, Cyril Regamey, Christophe Panzani or Jonas or Tweek… In venues such as the Cully jazz festival (first part for Wayne Shorter), the Montreux jazz Festival, the Maroquinerie (Paris), the Duc des Lombards (Paris), AMR (Geneva) the Chorus (Lausanne), the RoundHouse (Londres), Bierhubeli (Bern), the moods (Zurich), Usine (Geneva). 

He is active in various projects, both on the contemporary music stage and the jazz stage, such as Fabe Gryphin (Folktronique), Gauthier Toux 6tet (modern jazz), Ti-Cora (Afro jazz), Ora (live electronic music). He has decided to dedicate more of his time to his own music. When he discovered a passion for electronic musics, a whole field of expression opens up for him. In 2018, he created the band “mohs”, a subtle mix of jazz and electronic music.

Website :

https://erwanvalazza.com

YouTube :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QzVzJdjmW54&feature=youtu.be

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BR3dcd0tttM&feature=youtu.be

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ssZEavtOVI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QQZP9ipMh1U

Instagram :

https://www.instagram.com/erwanvalazza/?hl=fr

Erwan Valazza

guitare - Atelier

Erwan Valazza, 1991, guitariste. Diplômé du conservatoire de Genève en guitare classique, il poursuit en 2011 ses études à la HEMU de Lausanne, section jazz où il obtient un bachelor et un master performance. 

Il a la chance durant toutes ces années de jouer avec d’incroyables musiciens tels que Dave Liebman, Nicolas Masson, Cyril Regamey, Christophe Panzani ou encore Jonas ou Tweek… Dans des lieux tels que le Cully jazz festival (première partie de Wayne Shorter), Montreux jazz Festival, la Maroquinerie (Paris), le Duc des Lombards (Paris), l’AMR (Genève) le Chorus (Lausanne), le RoundHouse (Londres), Bierhubeli (Bern), le moods (Zurich), l’Usine (Genève). 

Actif dans divers projets, autant sur la scène de musique actuelle que jazz, tels que Fabe Gryphin (Folktronique), Gauthier Toux 6tet (modern jazz), Ti-Cora (Afro jazz), Ora (live électronique), Erwan décide de consacrer plus de temps à sa propre musique. Passionné par les musiques électroniques, un nouveau champ d’expression s’ouvre à lui. Il crée en 2018 avec le trompettiste Zacharie Ksyk le groupe « mohs », subtil mélange de jazz et de musique électronique.

Site :

https://erwanvalazza.com

YouTube :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QzVzJdjmW54&feature=youtu.be

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BR3dcd0tttM&feature=youtu.be

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ssZEavtOVI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QQZP9ipMh1U

Instagram :

https://www.instagram.com/erwanvalazza/?hl=fr