Christophe Bovet

GUITAR – APPLIED HARMONY - WORKSHOP – COMPOSITION AND NOTATION - ARRANGEMENT - HISTORY OF MUSIC - BAND COACHING

Christophe Bovet is a baby-boomer, born in the mid-sixties. As a result, when he started seriously playing the guitar age 15 he has the necessary hindsight not to let himself be over impressed by this decade’s famed tremendous musical production.

He was constantly practicing his skills but also his tastes, forging himself a musical identity both very eclectic and very rigorous. Christophe Bovet  soon found himself in a properly extraordinary position : more open to artistic explorations than most of his peers, he could as easily be found playing proudly in a jazz big band as jamming with some hairy dudes at the back of a smoky bar (they all were at the time!), roaring in the hellish flames of wock’nwoll.

This insatiable curiosity is the key to his career. You end up finding him everywhere : in the emblematic funk project Bee Bee Honey, from the start of the 90s with  Madame Tiza Brown – 3 records including one  “made in L.A” – contributing to many other records, film soundtracks, TV adverts, and as much live music as he can do including a tour in Africa with Florence Chitacumbi and an apparition in 2006 on the Montreux Jazz stage next to B.B. King, Lee Ritenour et Solomon Burke.

He is also a producer/Et puis il y a le producteur/multi-instrumentalist. Because he so often finds himself on both sides of the console, Christophe Bovet developed a rare talent : he can basically play, record and mix anything. He can be found – amongst others – as a mixer on Tiza Brown’s 2015 album “Hybrid Soul”. More recently he has decided to let his guitar lead the way more than ever before : he plotted “Wooze Dat”, a UFO he’s created with an old friend. This “thing” came out as a CD at the start of 2019 under the name Bovax/Lipo.

Facebook : 

https://www.facebook.com/chris.bovet

YouTube :

https://www.youtube.com/user/bovax22

Site : 

https://www.tizabrown.com/

Christophe Bovet

GUITARE – HARMONIE APPLIQUEE - ATELIER – COMPOSITION ET NOTATION - ARRANGEMENT - HISTOIRE DE LA MUSIQUE

Christophe Bovet est un baby-boomer, né au milieu des sixties. Conséquence : lorsqu’il se met sérieusement à la guitare, dès l’âge de 15 ans – il a le recul historique nécessaire pour ne pas se laisser trop impressionner par la production issue de cette décennie réputée prodigieuse.

Il travaille sans cesse son toucher, mais aussi son goût, et se forge une identité musicale à la fois très éclectique et très exigeante. Christophe Bovet se retrouve vite dans une position extraordinaire au sens propre : plus ouvert aux explorations artistiques que la plupart de ses contemporains, on le croise aussi bien en train de « faire la pompe » dans un big band de jazz qu’au fond d’un rade enfumé (à l’époque, ils l’étaient tous !) avec quelques chevelus venus déchaîner les flammes de l’enfer saturé du wock’nwoll.

Cette curiosité insatiable est la clé de son parcours. Mine de rien, on va retrouver Christophe Bovet partout : le projet funk emblématique Bee Bee Honey, dès le début des années 90 avec Madame Tiza Brown – trois disques dont un « made in L.A » – des participations à d’innombrables autres disques, des musiques de film, des pubs TV, et du live, toujours du live encore du live, notamment une tournée en Afrique avec Florence Chitacumbi et une apparition en 2006 sur la scène du Montreux Jazz aux côtés de B.B. King, Lee Ritenour et Solomon Burke.

Et puis il y a le producteur/multi-instrumentiste. A force de se trouver des deux côtés de la console, Christophe Bovet développe ce rare talent : il peut à peu près tout jouer, tout enregistrer et tout mixer. On le retrouve – entre de nombreux autres – aux manettes (et au manitas) sur l’album « Hybrid Soul » de Tiza Brown en 2015. Plus récemment encore, il décide de laisser sa guitare prendre la direction des opérations comme jamais : il fomente « Wooze Dat », un ovni dont il assume la co-responsabilité avec un vieux pote. La chose sort en CD début 2019 sous la raison sociale Bovax/Lipo.

> Facebook 

> YouTube 

> Site : www.tizabrown.com